HoneyApple Designs: The Body Shop at Hom

If you’re a fan of my Facebook page (and if you’re not sort it out please 😉 ) you’ll know that I’ve been “pimping” company Facebook pages and helping a fellow Facebookers  whip their social media channels into shape.

The one I’ve enjoyed most recently is working with Kerry if The Body Shop at Home, not least because I love the products and all the company stands for.

The brief was simple, make it look great and stand out from all the other BSH pages.

The Body Shop at Home Facebook Page Design

I took the designs down two different routes. The first, emulating the natural, pure, animal friendly aspect of the company and products. Hence the field greens, sky blues and simple presentation of the products. A little grown up for my liking so I made a few tweaks to the above to bring in just a little more HoneyApple Design flavour in the form of hearts and the cute bunny rabbit 🙂

The initial idea I had for the page is actually the one Kerry decided on so I’m very pleased. Product Polaroids pegged on a line it makes no sense but I love it. The snaps all highlight one of The Body Shops aims

And I leave you with the artwork for a special offer: Body Butter Buy One Get One Free! £12.50, if you’re quick you can get yours here

Leave a Reply

